City Council

City Council Members                Term

Sam Artino, Mayor                     12-1-17 to 11-30-21

Council2020_001.jpgMonty Tapp, Vice-Mayor           12-1-19 to 11-30-23

Trey Hardy                                   12-1-17 to 11-30-21

Christine Crawford                     12-1-17 to 11-30-21

Joe Dike                                        12-1-19 to 11-30-21

Joel Hagy                                      12-1-19 to 11-30-23

Mark Claus                                  12-1-19 to 11-30-23              


The Huron City Council consists of seven members, including the mayor. Each member serves a four-year term. To be eligible for serve on the Council, one must be a registered elector and have lived within the City limits for at least two years.

City Council establishes the overall policy direction of the Community. The responsibility of implementation of the Council’s objectives is delegated to a Council-appointed City Manager.

Contact Council Members via email by clicking their name above or call the Clerk of Council for assistance.


Clerk of  Council:

Terri S. Welkener 
419-433-5000 ext 1102



Notice is hereby given that the Council of the City of Huron, Ohio will hold regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each and every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Huron City Hall, 417 Main Street, Huron, OH.

Notice is further given that when a regular or special meeting falls on a recognized legal holiday, said meeting will be held the next day at the time and place designated above unless otherwise announced.

Regular Meetings for 2021 

January 12

January 26

February 9

February 23

March 9

March 23

April 13

April 27

May 11

May 25

June 8

June 22

July 13

July 27

August 10

August 24

September 14

September 28

October 12

October 26

November 9

November 23

December 14

December 28

Regular Work Session Meetings for 2021

Regular work sessions will be held on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m.

January 26 February 23 March 23 April 27
May 25 June 22 July 27 August 24
September 28 October 26 November 23 December 28


Special and/or additional Work Session Meetings for 2021 may be scheduled as needed and will be advertised accordingly.


This notice is given pursuant to Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code commonly known as the "Sunshine Law' and in accordance with Section 121.01 of the Codified Ordinances of the City of Huron.